Riddim done by Fyahstik (S.A) and Mikelah (Chinhoyi). Riddim name..S D Reloaded Riddim it Will be officially released the First week of match the project is being promoted by social doctor entertainmant Zimbabwe.

To ride on the riddim app the numbers on the flyer below!



If you would like your music or riddims featured app +263738431093 (note I dont take songs via app, upload and send link)

Organisers for the Zim Dancehall Awards 2016 have released the nomination list ahead of the show which is scheduled for March 3 at Longcheng Plaza Mall.

Mbare based dancehall chanter Killer T real name Kelvin Kusikwenyu and Winky D (Wallace Chirimuko) have dominated the list in some of the top category such as Best Conscious Song, Best Artist Male, Song of the Year, Best Social Message, Best Collaboration and Best Album among others.

The two are not new to the battle as they have been nominated again this year at the National Arts Merit Awards ceremony which is taking place tomorrow at 7Arts Theatre.

Again the duo’s managers Brian Murukutira (DJ Bima) for Killer T and Winky D’s manager Jonathan Banda are to be honoured with the Excellence in Management Award.

Popular radio station Star FM’s Zimdancehall and sungura has been nominated in the Radio Creativity Award Honorary.

Speaking during a press conference held at the Joina City, show organiser Phineas Mushayi said preparations are at advanced stage.

“We are happy to see that the genre keeps growing and the dancehall stars are grossing a lot of income from their craft to sustain themselves and their families. So far preparations are at advanced stage and we have released the nomination which will see a panel of adjudicators deciding on the winners apart from some category which need public voting,” he said.

He said funding has continued to be a major challenge although with limited resources they can pull through for the quality event.

Below is the list of nominations:

1. Best Artist 2016 (Male)

Seh Calaz

Killer T

Winky D

SoulJah Love

2. Best Artist 2016 (Female)

Lady Squanda


Bounty Lisa



3. Best Collaboration

Killer T/Fungisai-Vanondibatirana

Kinnah/ Terminator – Nhamo

SoulJah Luv/Ryder Marcus – Takatsika Chepakati

Winky D/ Shinsoman- Survivor

Jerry B/ Princo – Ramba Uchidaira

4. Best Vocalist


Seh Calaz


Ras Caleb


5. Song of the Year

Winky D- Disappear

Killer T- Kufambofarawo Kani

Seh Calaz – Madhudhucha

Jah Bless – Ndouya Ikoko

6. Best Social Message

Grinder – Manhungetunge

Seh Calaz – Usamurove

Killer T – Chikorobho

Tocky Vibes – Pamuromo

Winky D and Shinsoman – Survivor

SoulJah Love – Usanetse

7. Best Live Performer


Dhadza D

Soul Jah Love

Hwindi President

8. Best Zimdancehall Youngster


Bobo Fire




9. Most Promising Artist

Dobba Don

Hwindi President

Nutty O

Empress Massina


10. Best Album

Seh Calaz – Banditi Rebirth

Killer T – Ngoma Ndaimba

Winky D – Gafa Life

Terminator – Rwendo Rwehupenyu

Ras Caleb – Rascal’s Manuscript

11. Best Dancehall Dance Group

Flying Angels

Ghetto Creepers

Flying Legends

Desert Fox

Conquering Family

12. Best Conscious Song

Jah Bless-Rasta ndiRasta

Ras Caleb -Boko Haram

Celcious -Chiedza

G Brandon-Sahwira

Seh Calaz -Amai

Killer T -Kumanikidzira Rudo

13. Riddim of the Year

Oskid-50 Calibre

Rodney-PTK and Levels – Werras

JMP and T Man -Number One

Fidel – Cynosure

Sam Chris-Zim Talent

14. Best Conscious Riddim

Rodney -Werras Journey

Chillspot-My Boo


T Man- Silent Killer 3

CashLibs- Dejavu

15. Producer of the Year

T Man

Sam Chris





16. Zim Dancehall Ambassador

SoulJah Love

Killer T

Tocky Vibes


Guspy Warrior

17. Best Video

Bounty Lisa- Musandidaro


Freeman – Happy Time

Winky D- Chiramu/I Cry Medley

Sniper Storm-Anondifonera

Ziontaks – Ladies Edition

18. Best Club Hit Song

Mudendere- Dobha Don

Magetsi -SoulJah Love

Tambirai Monarch Hwindi President

Ricky Fire-Mberi

19. Most Improved Artist

Ras Caleb




G Brandon

[CP_POLLS id=3]

Honorary Awards

1. Excellence in Management Award

Brian Murukutira ( DJ Bima) -Killer T management

Jonathan Banda – Winky D management

2. Graphics Excellence

Sxool of Thots

3. Radio Creativity Award

Star FM Zimdancehall vs Sungura

4. Promotion and Mentorship Award

– Simbarashe Chakare (Bodyslam)

– Kenako Media

– Red Fox

5. Diaspora Promotion and Marketing

– Digital One

– King Alfred

– Paul Simple

– Ta International

– Propa Bless

– Abra Simz


Source -Herald